Home > BAGPIPE SUPPLIES > Books : Instructional, Contemporary, and Traditional Bagpipe Music >

Piobaireachd Society Volume 13
Piobaireachd Society Volume 13

The Piobaireachd Society has collected the available piobaireachd manuscripts and from these and the knowledge of the existing experts and players published 15 books with the piobaireachd, written in staff notation accompanied by notes on the sources.
Our Price: $35.95

Availability:: Usually Ships in 24 Hours
Product Code: PIOB13

The Piobaireachd Society was formed in 1903 to encourage the study and playing of piobaireachd, the classical music of the Highland bagpipe.

This is a collection of that music.
  • The Frasers' March
  • John Garve MacLean of Coll's Claymore
  • The Brother's Lament
  • Lament for Donald Duaghal MacKay
  • Lament for Finley
  • Lament for Lochnell
  • Lord MacDonald's Lament
  • Lament for Airds
  • Lament for Hugh
  • Salute to MacDonald of Staffa
  • Salute to Young Neil
  • Good Health to You Donald
  • Nameless - a Gathering
  • Nameless - a Lament
  • Nameless (Hiharin hodin himhin)
  • Nameless (Hiharin dareche dareche)
  • Nameless (Hiharin himtra hihodrodroo)
  • The Boat Tune
  • Little Prince - you are my choice
  • The Hen's March o'er the Midden

Share your knowledge of this product...Be the first to write a review.